Skip to content
Bexley Counts — Bexley, in numbers.Local help →

Bexley, in numbers

Projects

Bexley council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Erith riverfront

Riverside Gardens renewal

The riverside garden has been improved as part of Erith town-centre work.

Transformation reported delivered · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bexley Council

What the source says: The council’s business visit report describes the transformed gardens as delivered. It provides no clear publication date or measured change in visitor numbers.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Deputy Mayor for Business visits Bexley →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make Erith’s renewed riverfront an everyday destination →

Protect the investment after opening day →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Erith town centre

Community space at 68 Pier Road

A town-centre space is available for local community activity.

New community space reported delivered · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Bexley Council

What the source says: The official visit report identifies the new space at 68 Pier Road among delivered improvements. It does not establish an operating timetable or usage total.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Deputy Mayor for Business visits Bexley →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

A new room still needs a useful programme →

Protect the investment after opening day →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Storyteller building, Sidcup

Castle Sidcup cinema reopening

A new operator has brought the cinema and café back into use.

Cinema and café reopened in December 2025 · evidence dated 2025-12-12

Responsible body: Bexley Council

What the source says: The council records reopening on 12 December 2025, with Castle Cinema operating the venue. Scheduled later hours are not treated as a fresh site inspection.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Sidcup cinema and café re-open today →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build a dependable local cinema offer →

Protect the investment after opening day →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →